reading notes

1 02 2009

Since my intention is to get back in the book blogging routine, Sacred Games was probably not the best reading choice, as it was by far the largest book on the TBR pile (probably at least twice as long as anything else I have waiting to be read).  I’ve read about the first hundred pages, and I’m enjoying it so far, and believe the description of it being Dickensian in scope is certainly appropriate.  The reading’s also been a bit easier since I found the glossary at the back when I flipped back to see exactly how many pages I was in store for.  I think it will take me quite a bit of time to plow my way through it, especially with so much mid-term marking.

LibraryThing Early Reviewers Luckily LibraryThing has come to the rescue and sent me my first Early Reviewer book.  Sophomore Switch arrived yesterday and I got through a a quarter of it yesterday.  It’s not the kind of book I’ve been reading much of recently, and it’s quite easy to get through with chapters that alternate between two very different protagnosists so I’m hoping to have it done and reviewed quite soon.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

