review: twilight

9 12 2008

I tried to resist, and I did resist for a long time.  I looked at it many times, and I loved the covers (particularly for the second book in the series), but it wasn’t till I opened it up and read the first few pages that I was hooked.

I’m not quite sure why I was trying to resist reading Twilight for so long.  I was a Buffy fan and I like things that are sort of “off” as the Artsy Mama likes to say so you’d think it would be right up my alley.  Maybe for once I tried to stay off the bandwagon.  Or maybe I thought it’s the kind of book that I should have outgrown.

But clearly I haven’t outgrown it because I finished it in three days.

I think it was the plot that propelled me through.  I wasn’t overly drawn to many the characters, though I did find Alice interesting, but I did want to know what happened.  I really, really, really wanted to know what happened.

And then those smart marketing people. They put the start of New Moon at the end and (silly me) I started reading it, and I know I’m just itching to get my hands on a copy.

I am determined to resist the movie.

At least till it’s out on DVD…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

