Que Cera Cera

26 07 2007

You know when you can’t get a song out of your head?  This one has been in my head all afternoon:

Que Sera, Sera,
Whatever will be, will be
The future’s not ours, to see
Que Sera, Sera
What will be, will be.

I hummed it as I made dinner.  It was still up there in my head as I sat down and spent time polishing and sending off a few more resumes, and it’s still there now.  Usually I would be annoyed.  But tonight I’m glad.

It’s a good sign I think.

I’ve been feeling a little blue for a few days and whether it’s the writerly mood I wrote about before or various other stresses, I’m not sure.  But suddenly, this afternoon, for no clear reason, everything felt okay and I started humming Que Cera Cera.

Maybe it’s about reading some really good books.

Maybe it’s all the theatre – lots and lots and lots of theatre.

Maybe it’s because I was out today listening to an awesome ukulele band or the fireworks I watched last night.

Or maybe it has something to do with the little girl splashing about in the rain as we took shelter under the band-shell when the aforementioned ukulele band got rained out.  She was – as the Artistic Mama put it – “taking lemons and making lemonade.”  She made everyone there smile, I think.  I remember doing that, splashing about in the rain, not worrying about anything beyond that second.

And maybe that’s what it comes down to.  Enjoying the moment.  It isn’t something I’ve been good at recently – for a long while actually. Maybe, just maybe it’s because I’m starting to trust that things will be okay.  And that I can breathe a little.  And that the right thing will come at the right time.

Que Cera Cera… 

Actions

Information

3 responses

26 07 2007
.:Marianis World:.

Hello Sweety:
Do you know the spanish meaning of “Que Sera Sera… “???
It is: “What will be… will be” or “what will happens… will happens”
I

26 07 2007
.:Marianis World:.

I wish you all happiness and good things in your life.
Kisses from Mariana, an Argentinean girl.

27 07 2007
sparrow52

Hi Mariana,
Thank you for stopping by my blog and for your kind thoughts!

Leave a Reply

