The Devil Won Out

2 02 2007

The Devil won out…. Sort of.

I’ve been reading a bit of Margaret Atwood’s Negoitating With the Dead before bed each night.

I have a love/hate relationship with Ms. Atwood.  I think I’ve mentioned this before.  I can’t do all the speculative fiction of hers, but this, this book is the kind of Atwood I love.

It has left me with more questions than answers about the act of writing.  Maybe the answers come in the second half?  I doubt that though.

It has also left me with such an urge to get back to writing that I half-wish the little devil had just stayed buried deep inside so I don’t neglected the billion urgent things I have to get done for school for next week.

Only half-wish though.  And I’ve had a bit of a breakthrough on the novel front.  A minor scene, but suddenly it has all fallen into place.

I suppose I have Ms. Atwood to thank for that.  Well, I think it’s about time I got pay back for being put through The Handmaid’s Tale in three different courses.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

