The Red Light District

17 01 2007

No, I haven’t disappeared for months on end again. Just been a bit busy. With school and snow and slush and sleeplessness caused by prostitues (hence the title). It was the school and the snow and slush that lead to the the whole encouter with the prostitutes.

Perhaps I should explain before you start looking at me oddly. Too late, you say? Pity.

To make a long story short, I decided to stay in a hotel on Sunday evening instead of driving through slush and snow that Mr. Weatherman was threatening us with. Being El Cheapo Jr. (Handy Papa has the Sr. title), I went with the cheapest motel I could find online. When said hotel turned out to be next to a Strip Club, well, it was my own foolish penny pinching that lead me there.

It wasn’t that bad, really it wasn’t.

Not until I was awoken at 4am by a “Lady of the Night” and her drunken client discussing rates quite loudly right out my door. I try to be open-minded in that do-what-you-have-to-do kind of way, but it was 4 in the morning and the conversation just got yucky from there (I’ll spare you that). I didn’t get much sleep after that. More “people” coming and going.

Sometimes you get what you pay for.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

