Things that have kept me from finishing…

25 08 2006

…my Current Read. It’s dragging on and on and on. It’s been too long. Really, it has. I’ve thought of starting something else. I used to have several books on the go, but I can’t seem to do it anymore. I need to focus.

And it’s not that I don’t want to finish my Current Read. I want to get through it and hopefully I will tonight or tomorrow at the very latest.

But in the meantime here is a top ten list of things keeping me from finishing The Photo She Took.

  1. Unpacking – 5 billion boxes unpacked, 5 billion more to go
  2. The CNE (went all that way and didn’t even get my Tiny Tom donuts…why else go to the Ex if not for the Tiny Tom donuts)
  3. The Princess Puppy (very jealous of books of any kind)
  4. Feeling I should spend time writing and not feeling that time should be spent reading when I’m not doing writing of any kind
  5. The Handy Papa ending up in the hospital (again)
  6. The Handy Papa getting out of hospital and working as hard as ever and making one feel guilty if one is not working as hard or long as the Handy Papa
  7. Theatre
  8. Buying more books for my two read bookshelf
  9. WWI related novel = desire to go back to what I really don’t want to go back to = uncertainty about future path = great deal of unhappiness and stress and all the unpleasantness that comes with it
  10. Theatre

Speaking of the theatre…big news today – the Prime Minister’s in town. Now why his attendance at a performance of Oliver warrants not one, but two news vans is beyond me.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

